AAAten- shun!

Shot 2Oh I do like a nice military jacket! I have to say, it’s one of my favourite looks – sharp, edgy jacket with skinny jeans and boots with a heel just begs for a ‘I know I look great’ attitude. Back when I was a teenager in 1842 and not exactly living near Camden Market or the Portobello Road, there was a distinct lack of the kind of clothes I wanted to wear available in Smalltown. I did once resort to buying a man’s blazer in a charity shop and then fashioning epaulets out of gold material and sewing fringing that was actually meant for curtain ties into the kind of thing I wanted. I also managed to somehow find a gold brooch that resembled a type of battlefield medal and I looped some different gold rope-y kind of stuff that I also found in the local haberdashery store between one shoulder and the collar. Oh, I loved that jacket! And you couldn’t really see the sewing stitches unless you were really, really close up!

Nowadays however, Military jackets are pretty much a staple of manys the A/W collection. Oh you young ‘uns don’t know how easy you have it! I particularly like this one, pictured. From Laura Whitmore’s Impulse Bodyspray Collection, available in all A-Wear stores, this jacket ticks all the boxes! Great shape, big shoulders as seen everywhere this A/W, fab button detail and a not to be sniffed at price of just €70!

Wondering where you know the name Laura Whitmore from? Recognise the face? Laura’s currently an MTV presenter – ah, now you know her! – this is her first foray in fashion as the face of the Impluse Bodyspray Collection for A-Wear. I think she looks fab in these pics, mind, you’d need an awful lot of Elnett to keep that hair in place in Whelan’s at 2am on a Saturday night, but I can see many of you trying anyway!

This collection has been available in A-Wear since mid August and Impulse have also set up a ‘street blog’ where you can see pix of the more fashionable among us as they eh, wander down the street! Have a look and who knows, you might be posing for the blog soon!

Shot 1Shot 4Shot 3

Leave a Reply

