A Different Friday

This song has been in my head all week. There’s always some song in my head, yours too I’ll bet. But I just thought it a bit weird that this little jingly, stacato number kept jumping quickly into my thoughts and then softly fading out again a while later.

It’s like I’ve been on a bit of a time out for the past few weeks. I’ve just been doing what I wanted to do with little or no regard for others – now, that’s not to say what I’ve been up to has been an entirely selfish me me me scenario. I just mean that I didn’t feel like I had to be certain places, had to do certain stuff mainly cos I’m back to just making decisions for myself. Now normally, it’s not like I’m some subservient M to someone else’s S or this meek person that needs someone else to organise my life for me, there’s no lap dog antics here and on the flip side, I’m no complete bossy beeatch that spends 24/7 handing out orders as some ‘She who must be obeyed’ type either. It’s just that things have changed a bit in the last few weeks and well, I’m quite happy about the way things are!

I’m not sure you get what I mean. But, for those of you in work that can’t turn up the sound, the lyrics are along the lines of;

‘It’s oh so quiet.. you’re all alone.. and so peaceful until.. you fall in love ‘- this is the bit with all the crashing sounds, the upbeat dancing that starts to fade after a bit.. ‘then it’s over.. it’s nice and quiet..’ ….. until it all starts up again, things happen in a blur but burn and crash again just as quickly, so ‘what’s the use? in falling in love’.

Oh so quiet. But nice and quiet.

3 responses to “A Different Friday

  1. the song that is always in my head when in work is the theme tune to The A Team.
    I forgot where i am sometimes – its not unusal to find me striding down the office humming this tune.
    Its ok though – my colleagues all think im a bit of a mentaler anyway 🙂

  2. hehe roxy – you’ve always seemed v normal to me!

  3. roxette made me laugh so much i forgot what i was going to say.
    boyf is always always singing, sometimes it drives me nuts!

Leave a Reply

