Really A-Peel-ing

ren glyco peelMy bordering on obsession with REN Skincare continues. I was looking for something to Spring clean my dull and winter damaged pallor, a start afresh type product if you like. I use face masks to hydrate and clean my skin when I think of it, maybe once every ten days or so but I was looking for something that would really have a ‘wow effect’, something that would zing my skin back to life – and I found it!

The REN Glycolactic Skin Renewal Mask is a fantastically hard working product that delivers instant results. This is a potent bio active peel mask designed to renew the complexion, reduce fine lines and dramatically improve skin tone, firmness and radiance. It has been formulated with a fruit acid complex (lactic, glycolic, tartaric and citric) and papain enzyme to give a gentle but potent exfoliating peel that will leave skin glowing and in optimum health.

So where to start? Well, this product is very easy to apply – if a little runny in consistency – as you simply smooth 3-4 pumps of it onto your face, avoiding too close to the eyes of course. The smell isn’t overpowering but definitely fruity. And it’s not one of those masks that will frighten housemates as it’s a fairly transparent orange colour. Now, don’t be alarmed if your skin feels tingly a minute or so after you put it on. It’s meant to, as fruit peels are designed to exfoliate off the outermost layers and over a course of a bottle of this peel, you’ll probably part with numerous layers of skin to reveal a new, glowing you!

After just 10 minutes you’ll see much brighter skin – I noticed the difference straight away! My skin looked so much cleaner, the tone was more even and I definitely felt that the unwanted cells that were clogging up my more beautiful inner self were gone! You’re advised to use this only once a week – the active ingredients are quite strong, so you want to gradually peel the layers off, not blast them with something akin to paint stripper! This is a product that’s designed to rejuvenate your skin from the inside out, so be prepared for a bout of spots along the way as anything lucking underneath is brought to the fore – I, quite typically I was told, had the most awful breakout after 3 weeks but have not had a single spot since.

I’m nearly at the end of the bottle but I’ve gotten 10 applications out of it so far and am very impressed with the condition of my skin – I don’t think it’s looked so radiant for years! Go out and buy this, your skin will love it!

The REN Glycolactic Skin Renewal Mask is approx €48 from REN stockists in Ireland but you’ll find it cheaper online at the REN website.

2 responses to “Really A-Peel-ing

  1. Ooh, this looks great. My skin gets so drab-looking after winter. I’ve been using a vitamin C cream w/some success. Helps brighten skin while toning down the unevenness. I’m gonna see if i can find this REN brand here in the States…

  2. Mariel – you really should check out REN! I’m a total convert and I’ve used many of their products.. the REN website ships and for the quality of the products, it’s v competitively priced.. I’d def say to have a look around the website at the fab range of products they have..

Leave a Reply

