Here We Go A’REN

I am officially in love with REN products. And a little embarrassed that I’m such a recent convert to the brand [like hello! fabulous products that do exact what they say they will, have no nasty chemicals and are very competitively priced.. a complete no brainer].

So, what am I using now? Well, I’ve my day moisturiser sorted and I’ve since bought this little beauty to aid repair of any damage during waking hours. A bit of a mouthful, but most of the products are and perhaps just a little show-y off-y re. exactly what’s in each product, but really don’t let that put you off. I’m really liking the Omega 3 Overnight Lipid Renewal Serum.ren-omega-lipid-renewal-serum It’s very much an oil rather than a cream but it definitely isn’t oily on the skin and as with most REN products you only need a small amount. I found this very hydrating and refreshing on my skin. It will take a little bit to sink in but doesn’t just sit on the surface like a lot of night balms or oils. REN say this about it; ‘…this serum will boost the skin with essential bio active nutrients that stimulate its natural process of renewal and regeneration helping to restore suppleness and elasticity. In addition it stimulates the skin’s natural protection mechanism helping fight moisture loss and free radical attack. Vegetal Plankton Extract and Gold Of Pleasure Oil both rich in Omega 3 promote cell membrane development while Rosehip Seed Oil and Wheat Germ Oil intensively nourish and protect.’ And who am I to argue! This will set you back approx €55 in stores, a bit less online but will last a long time and is well worth the purchase.

 

Now, when I spoke to ‘the REN girl’ at a recent store promotion, she explained to me that the night serum above is quite potent, so really only needs to be used 3-4 times a week and you can use another night cream on other nights. Interesting. Although the REN website will tell you to use the serum in conjunction with a night cream, I was very impressed with the SA pointing this out to me.

I managed to get a few samples of the Frankincense & Boswellia Serrata Revitalising Repair Cream [why the big long names?!] and so have been making my way through these when not using my serum. The sample sizes are quite generous and you get at least 2 goes out of each one.

frankincense-boswellia-night-creamThis is a gorgeous night cream. I’m really so impressed by the texture of every REN product. There’s something about the way they glide across skin, like no effort is required and your skin is reaching out to grab some. REN say that this is ‘A cream high in bio actives that is formulated to moisturise, nourish and help rejuvenate the skin, particularly at night. Boswellic acid from Boswellia Serrata Bark works in harmony with resinoid from Frankincense to relax facial muscles and ease micro-contractions, helping to reduce and prevent the appearance of expression lines and wrinkles. In addition, vitamin C and citroflavonoids from Calabrian Oranges and vitamins A and E boost collagen formation and cell renewal to firm and repair the skin.’ And although I haven’t bought this yet, I’m fairly certain I will be pretty soon! I don’t know the exact price in Eurobucks, but bargain for €45-50.

Lastly, I’ve a couple of samples of this, the Revivo Lift Day Serum.revivo-day-serum It’s a while since I’ve bothered using a serum under my moisturiser. Perhaps it was just what I was using at the time, but I wondered if I really needed one.  I’m sounding like a broken record now but this is gorgeous to put on. Not oily, very silky in texture and I very much noticed increased hydration when I used it under my moisturiser. The REN guys say this is; ‘A light bio active day serum designed to instantly lift, smooth & brighten the complexion. High molecular weight protein and native peptides firm and smooth, ginsengoside and trace elements (Zinc, Copper, Magnesium) boost radiance. Vitamin C and alpha-linoleic acid brighten the complexion while hyaluronic acid boosts hydration.’ And it did brighten up my skin, evened out the tone as well. Again, bargain for around the €45-50 mark, judging by the sterling price on the REN website. This is going straight to the top of my ‘Treat List’.

One response to “Here We Go A’REN

  1. I just CANNOT wait to start trying REN!!

Leave a Reply

