Honey! Your Lips Are So Soft!

ren-lip-honey

 It was cold and I’d gotten out of work late… I was ambling past a department store that just happened to still be open. I didn’t have anywhere I needed to be so, in I walked and continued my amble – but this time, it was just the rows and rows of pretty products that caught my eye and not the dodgy looking guy who had been walking to close for comfort.

There and then I asked myself why I hadn’t ever tried out any REN stuff before. I’d heard the name mentioned, read a few good reviews and was impressed by what other people seemed to be saying. And by what REN say about their products – ‘REN is skincare as it should be. Skincare that uses the latest hi-tech bio actives, is free from skin-unfriendly synthetic ingredients and is gorgeously pleasurable to use. REN boosts the skin’s natural ability to protect, repair and renew itself leaving skin beautifully healthy and radiant’. Oooo! Quite a bit to live up to so!

I picked up a few things, idly read the packaging still not sure what I was looking for. Then I had to tell myself to cop on when I realised none of it was sinking in – the packaging is lovely and the colours on the boxes quite dreamy! A lip balm! That’s what it’ll tempt me, do REN do one? They sure do, although their fancy shmancy one is a ‘Biomimetic Pure Lip Honey’ – a wha? Yeah. But read on. This little tube of bee-utiful stuff [see what I did there?] is only gorgeous! Only gorgeous, I tell ye!

Now, REN will tell you it’s  ‘A multi-active lip balm that will leave your lips nourished, plumped and protected. Formulated with our exclusive Biomimetic Hydra+ complex to hydrate and nourish, it also contains plumping hydroxy-peptides, a remarkable skin protector called antileukine as well as healing and soothing Omega 3 & 6 oils’. I’ll just add that a tiny amount is enough, the slightly grainy texture has disappeared by the time you go to check if your lips are indeed as soft as you now think they are. There’s hydration like you wouldn’t believe without an oil slick dripping from your mouth. And the light, fresh smell is very subtle. Seriously, I’m impressed! And I’ve been there done that with nearly every lip balm available. 17 eurobucks though. ‘Spensive, but that’ll mean I’ll ensure I know where it is at all times until the very last molecule has been used up. My lips are deffo primed for a lot of kissing, I wonder what McSmile is up to…

Check out the full range of REN products here. Oh btw, in case you didn’t think they were that kind of company, REN do donate at least 2.5% of profits towards a better environment and those who are not as fortunate as others.

Leave a Reply

