Bit of a Blur

It’s been a funny old week. I was not busy, busy, not busy and then busy busy busy in work. I was wrecked on Monday and just wanted it to end but went to bed late and read for ages. So began a pattern for the week, the going to bed late bit, not necessarily the reading bit – I hadn’t a minute to myself it seemed. Family stuff one night, things and stuff another night and I had a yummy dinner out courtesy of The Glamorous Blonde and My Other Dad on a night I wouldn’t normally be out, but I can’t complain about that.

For some reason I was a day ahead of myself all week until yesterday and was rather disappointed that it was only Thursday. Then something happened and I kept thinking yesterday was Wednesday, so I fell a day behind. Like FFS! What is going on?! I was going to put up ‘Where is my Mind’ by The Pixies but I’m hoping that this is a temporary thing and I should save that song until you lot really have something to worry about!

So, as I type, I know it’s Friday. And that means the weekend. To borrow from Damon Albarn, Woo Hoo!

One response to “Bit of a Blur

  1. lol. i spent all week having the days wrong as well. i thought today was Thursday . . imagine my delight upon realising it’s Friday. yay. have a good weekend,xx

Leave a Reply

