Now It’s Your Move

you-are-checkers4I came across this ‘What Board Game Are You?’ thingy and it turns out I’m ‘Checkers’ or Draughts as we call it in this part of the world.
So, am I ‘Draughts’? You know, I think I am;
I am logical and rational which, in my opinion is the only way to separate the wheat from the chaff in order to look at situations – but then, I would say that, wouldn’t I?! Sometimes I practically see a series of boxes in my head and mentally drop each point into a different box. And then if it’s a complicated issue, well, that’s to say that when it’s complicated, I tend to want to make a short list of what’s what and tackle it from there. But I definitely see the whole picture though, that much I’m very good at doing.
And then moving on, it’s fairly logical [see what I did there?!] to assume that I appreciate simplicity among all the layers as well. I hate narrowmindedness and refuse to judge unless I know the whole story. The last bit I like – playful, good natured and I don’t take things too seriously – that’s not bad!
So, why don’t you take the quiz and let me know who you are!

*Update* Apologies, the link should be fine now! Just double-click, ignore if a ‘Snap Preview’ or ‘Out of Memory’ comes up!

9 responses to “Now It’s Your Move

  1. Hey that link doesn’t seem to work

  2. Couldn’t open the link at work, will try later at home. But I must say, you totally are checkers!!

  3. Link fixed!
    I know Dippy – I’m totally checkers! Can’t wait to see what you are!

  4. Well well well, it seems I too am checkers. Interesting seeing as we’re completely different!

  5. on the outside, dippy 😉 … I would see quite a bit of ‘checkers’ in you..

  6. Glitter I got checkers too. Not sure I agree with it though.

  7. i’m chess apparently! ha ha 🙂

    You are brilliant and shrewd. You can often predict what people will do in the future.
    You thrive in complex situations. You deal with contradictions well.
    You can have many streams of though going on at your mind at once. You keep track of things well.
    You are very patient. You have lots of endurance, even when your energy dwindles

  8. Hmm, am chess too….

  9. I’m checkers as well..

Leave a Reply

