Sasha Fierce? Snoozerama Fierce More Like

So, after a big MySpace launch and PR generated gossip, Sasha Fierce is upon us. Who? I hear you ask. Well, Beyonce has decided that it’s time the whole world has to put up with knew exactly who she is. To quote the lady herself, ‘I have someone else that takes over when it’s time for me to work and when I’m on stage, [Sasha Fierce] that I’ve created that kind of protects me and who I really am’. Oh puurrlease! She goes on to say, ‘Sasha Fierce is the fun, more sensual, more aggressive, more outspoken side and more glamorous side that comes out when I’m working and when I’m on the stage’.

Yep, another ego has landed. Why is it that overrated and totally selfinflating ideas above stations come to light? Beyonce is a very successful singer, has many millions of single and album sales to her name, and leading a seemingly clean enough life, does make her a role model for younger girls, girls that know they have to work hard to achieve success – that I will acknowledge. But what’s with the alter ego thing? If I achieved all I ever wanted I’d want everyone to know it was me! I’m not even going to get into the conversation about that ridiculous attempt at manly persuasions known as Puff Diddy Daddy Bling Bling [depending on what day it is], as he is clearly one of the most deluded examples of why you shouldn’t surround yourself with ‘yes’ men. And no matter what he wants, the name on his passport still says ‘Sean’.

So, imagine if we all decided that we wanted to change our names to something that ‘reflects our personality’? Or to something that others thought reflected our personalities! The reality would be far from the glamourous name that Ms Knowles has decided upon; in the playground there’d be ‘I pick my nose and eat it, Brennan and ‘I wet my pants’ O’Dowd. Getting older, you’d have teenagers like ‘I have STDs’ McCarthy and ‘I’ll shag any of ye’ Fitzgerald. By the time you reach your 20’s and beyond, it’d be more like ‘Use and abuse’ Nugent, ‘Sad and lonely’ Doyle, ‘I’m a scammer’ O’Leary and ‘Anything, I’ll drink it’ McGrath. And you’d have awful problems filling out forms and getting paid. Walk down to the bank and try and open up an account under the name ‘I eat children for breakfast and so does my accountant’ and then you’ll know all about it! Could you imagine a priest, standing at the alter asking ‘Do you, ‘It’s all my Mammy’s fault I’m like this’ Mooney, take ‘I’d marry anyone cos the children need food’ Kernan…’?! The poor man wouldn’t get through the ceremony!

Now, you might be asking how I, Glitterkitty, could not be accused of the same, but I’ll let you into a secret *whisper* that’s not what it says on my passport and it’s not what my Glittery Mammy calls me, it’s not even what other people mentioned in this blog call me, but it only exists to keep their secrets safe!   

2 responses to “Sasha Fierce? Snoozerama Fierce More Like

  1. Beyonce/Sasha/Mrs. Zee would want to get over herself *roll*

  2. Dorothy Darker

    Oh Dahling, How could you be so harsh on us celebrities. There is nothing wrong with a good old fashioned alter ego – I suppose though its different for me, I was born Darker by name, and even Darker by nature! Perhaps, though, such people as mentioned in your post should have alter egos with peasants names, just so they see how the other half live!

Leave a Reply

